Writing

This month has not been a good month for me I have not reached my writing  goals. I have been so busy christmas shopping, wrapping gifts, working two jobs, babysitting the grandson that it has been almost impossible to squeeze in some writing. I have been having withdraw! There is nothing worse than getting into writing and being call away. In light of the terrible happening in Connecticut last  week I do realize the importance of holding those you love close to you, so I try to ignore my need to write and spend quality time with the ones that I love.

I have thought about my writing goals for the coming year and I have decided to make a promise to myself to write everyday in the month of January. Even if it means that I only write a few lines I will write! Also I am thinking about the goals I am going to set for the coming year I know that they need to be reasonable. If I set goals that are unrealistic I will set myself up for failure but if I set them to low then I will not reach my potential.

So good luck to all in setting and reaching your goals for 2013

 

Leave a Reply

