Holidays

I am sure that we all feel the same way when it comes to the holidays, they can make you crazy!But I just want to take a little time to remember those we have lost and be thankful for all that we have.

I stand looking at the lights that twinkle brightly and I wonder how many people are not as fortunate as I am. I know that there are many out there that have no one and nothing to celebrate with and it makes my heart sad. My mind drifts to Sandy Hook. I just can’t imagine how the families will go on in the future without those precious children and the teachers that lost their lives so senselessly. The gifts that have been bought with love and the empty spot at the table for the holidays. How do the parents explain to the sibling that their brother or sister will never return? Just last month we lost a child to a trailer fire she was my grandson’s friend. He is only two years old and I just do not have the words when he asks ” Alyssa can come out to play.” It brings tears to my eyes and my heart goes out to all of those touched by tragedy. May your hearts heal.

Leave a Reply

