New Year

Here we are with the new year looming on the horizon. What will it bring? What goals have you set and will you accomplish them? Maybe you are one of those people who don’t bother to make a resolutions for the new year. I used to be that way and I still am to some degree. This year I made a promise to myself that I would change that and I would make goals and stick to them. Easier said than done you say? Maybe but I have hope that I will be successful and reaching my goals will bring me the success that I crave.

I write for Hubpages and I love it! I started last June and so far I really haven’t made much money but I have enjoyed myself. But this year I have set goals to write more and earn more money doing it. I currently work two jobs, write, and babysit my grandson. I would like to earn enough from Hubpages to quit one of my part-time jobs. I am will to work hard and continue to grow as a writer. I believe that hard work pays off! My father always told me do what you love and it will never feel like work and that is how I feel about writing. So here I go getting ready to tackle the New Year, I wish you all luck in whatever you pursue this coming year. Hang in there and keep smiling!

Leave a Reply

