Happy Friday, September 6, 2013 ~ On Writing

Do you think that to many people over think writing? What I mean by that is this; as a writer how much time do you spend actually writing? and how much time do you spend trying to “figure” out how to write? I have found myself sitting and studying  many different “how to” books. How to write this and how to write that. When do you just stop and write? I believe in bettering myself, learning all that I can about writing, but I have found myself using that as a tool to prevent me from writing. I wonder, is this my way of avoiding failure?

What are your thoughts on the subject? Do you do something that gets in your way of writing? If so, what is it, I would like to hear from you. Happy Friday, and keep on working toward your dreams.

Leave a Reply

