Hello Wednesday September 11, 2013

Do you remember where you were on this day in 2001? I do, that day was burned into my memory forever, that was the day the  country changed and would never be the same again. It seems so long ago in one way and in another is seems just like yesterday.

We all have something in our lives that changes us forever, it doesn’t have to be as big as 9/11 to change us. It can be as small as changing schools, or someone getting married. The change may even be a good change, but somehow it changes the way you look at life, or it changes the way you live your life. There are so many ways change can affect us as human beings, and by nature we don’t like change. Some of us can accept it better than others, but we still don’t like it. It takes time and patience to get past the change and feel better about it. I have also noticed that I dealt with change much better when I was younger. The older I get the harder it is to accept change and embrace it. I don’t want to be that way I would rather just go with the flow, but somehow I have changed as well and I really didn’t acknowledge it until now.

I tell myself that it is just another chapter in my life, but sometimes we just want to linger in the last chapter.

Leave a Reply

