Day 1 of My Memoir Challenge

Hello! I have been very busy writing today. I hope everyone had a wonderful and productive day. I know that I did, and there is nothing like feeling accomplished. Today I began my 30 day challenge to kick start the writing of my memoir; I have spent time working on this today as well as many other writing projects that I do to pay the bills.

Just because I sit at my computer all day and into the wee night hours, does not mean that writing is not working. I write because I love it, want to make money doing it and I want to get better at it. However, it is not an easy job! It may not be very physical but at the end of the day I am exhausted.

I began my memoir work with an outline; I like to know where I am going. It’s kind of like having a road map. I am also a music lover, so there are many songs that outline my life as well. I made a list of the songs that I could remember over the years and I am sure that I will come up with more.

Songs highlight our lives, certain songs bring back certain memories some good, some bad, but it is our life and that is what I am trying to capture.

I also took a look back at the people that I have lost in my life those who have died that have left a huge impact on me. There are so many that left an impact, and at the time I didn’t even know it. But I think that is the purpose of a memoir, to understand ourselves, to come to terms with whom we are and why we are who we are.

Happy Writing

Leave a Reply

