Day 3 of My Memoir Challenge

This week has gotten away from me; I have been a very busy writer lately. I have been working on my Memoir, I didn’t get a chance to write in my blog yesterday, and I feel somewhat guilty about that. Just because I am busy doesn’t give me the right to ignore things. So, here I am back once again today.

Writing a memoir is a journey, one of self understanding and life understanding. It can be painful and on the other hand, it can be very rewarding. Not everything in your life if worthy of being in your memoir, it is important that you sift out the things that really didn’t have an impact on you over the years.

I have made a tentative outline, researched how to write a memoir and now it is time to think about interviewing some relatives. This is the part that I am not sure I will like, but it needs to be done it I want to write as accurate memoir.

I am not sure if these memoirs will be something that I will keep just for myself or if I will publish it that is an interesting question. I do know that whatever I choose this will be a journey of growing for me and learning about myself.

This is a new chapter in my life, and I am embracing it with open arms, however; that is not to say that it hasn’t been hard. Change is always hard, and this year has been a year of significant changes for me. Instead of drowning in negativity I have chosen to rise above, think positive and press on. Again, not as easy as it sounds.

Leave a Reply

