Day 22 of My Memoir Challange

I hope that everyone is having a great day so far. Today I will be working on the first chapter of my memoir, however; I am sure that I will rewrite it over and over. That is just the way I do things, and I understand that many of my fellow writers do the same, so I am in good company.

It is so interesting to think of breaking down your life into different scenes, but that is just what you do when writing a memoir. When you think about it our lives are made up of many different scenes, and chapters some of them tragic and some joyous, but they all come together to make us who we are.

I began this journey as one of self understanding, I wanted to get a good idea of whom I am and what made me who I am today, and I am well on my way to that. One thing that I have decided is that writing a memoir is much harder than writing anything else you could ever write.

I hope that everyone has a productive day, keep writing!

Leave a Reply

