Day 23 of My Memoir Challenge

 Let the day begin, Wednesday technically the middle of the week. I don’t know about you, but I work all the time, I work for myself! That may not be entirely true I can take off when I want to I just love writing so much that I do it all the time, and when I don’t I feel like something is missing.

Today I am doing some writing to pay the bills and then I will be working on my memoir. What an experience this has been so far. Writing, writing, and rewriting have been my constant friend, and today will be no exception I fear.

I have done a good bit of research on the best way to write your memoir, and many suggest that you have at least 10 years between writing about something traumatic when the trauma happened. They say that this gives you time to look back more objectively. In other words, you need sufficient time to reflex on the event in order to get perspective on it. I think this is good advice, however; that limits the here and now.

I don’t know how this will turn out, but I am giving it my best. At the very least, I hope to leave something for my children, grandchildren, and great grandchildren to read. There is nothing like leaving a legacy behind, even if you don’t feel that it is interesting someone else most likely will.

Leave a Reply

