Day 24 of My Memoir Challenge

Today is a busy day for me, so many things to accomplish and it seems never enough time to everything done. To be honest I am stuck on the memoir, I seem to be having a block of some sort. So I decided to take a break from it today and do other things, such as work on some fiction. I am hoping that by doing this I will be able to get back to the memoir with a fresh attitude, sometimes you just need a break.

On another note, I do have some writing to do today for clients, this makes me happy. My business is growing slowly, I get new clients every week and I have repeat customers so I must be doing something right.

It is hard to tell when you are the writer, but I do believe that my writing has improved over the past year. I feel like I found my writer’s voice. You have to be careful who you listen to when you ask for an opinion on your writing. Many times family just wants to encourage you, so you must keep that in mind.

I also started a new business as a Tupperware Representative. I am excited about this because it will fit nicely into my writing schedule. I believe in small business and being your own boss, it just takes, time, commitment, and determination.

Leave a Reply

