Day 28 of My Memoir Challenge

 Day 28 of my memoir challenge to be honest with you this is getting overwhelming. I need a break from this for awhile, and I will get it in 2 days! Until then, I intend to push forward. The good thing about the 30 day challenge it has pushed me forward, given me some kind of deadline. Every writer needs a deadline even if it is self imposed.

You will never get your book written if you do not set a deadline and stick to it. I have learned that over the years, I would say I am going to write a book, but I never sat down and started writing. Goals must be clearly defined in order to succeed.

Writing is hard, and without that push of a deadline many of us would never get it done. I was reading about Stephen King, he says he writes 10 pages a day even on holidays. Now that is a lot of writing! However, it is said that Ernest Hemingway only wrote 500 words per day. I don’t think it matters how many words or pages you write, just that you write every day. Writing every day is like exercise, the more you do it the better you get at it, and the better you feel about it.

It is necessary to set up a writing schedule, and write every day.

Leave a Reply

