NaNoWriMo

 It’s the weekend, I woke up to a grey and foggy day, but the temperatures are nice so that offsets it a bit. Today I am going to a Fall Festival to display my Tupperware, wish me luck! When I get home, it will be time for me to get to my NaNoWriMo writing.

I take my commitments seriously, and I am committed to writing this month, to be honest I am committed to writing every month, but this month I have a set amount of words that must be written daily. I am excited about this month because I feel that NaNoWriMo will help me to complete a book that I have had in the back of my mind for quite some time now.

I’m lucky, to have friends and family that are supportive and want to see me succeed. So, in essence, I have a great support system surrounding me. Many writers don’t have that but write anyway. Why because they must, they must get the words out. Writing is as much a part of them as breathing, and I find the more I write the more that becomes true for me. Often I find myself in the middle of doing something, like shopping or traveling, and I can hear my inner voice say, “I need to get back to my computer and write.”

Isn’t it funny how writing becomes a part of you and who you are?

Leave a Reply

