Change

The days are quickly fading into winter, and I am looking forward to things slowing down just a bit. Then I remember Christmas is right around the corner so things will not slow down for me until January! Oh well, that just means that I have many people in my life that I love and that love me. They are a blessing in so many ways.

I love this time of year for all the holidays that we have to celebrate with family. Family is one of the most important things in my life. I try to enjoy and cherish every year that we come together as a family for the holidays, sometimes I look around at everyone and think one of us may not be here next year. Some may think that is a morbid thought, but in my mind it is reality. We all live our own lives and tragedy does happen, one might be in a car accident, get sick, you never know what life has in store. We must appreciate the people we have while we have them because all too soon they may not be there.

It seems as though it was just the other day we were young and carefree, my how quickly things change. It seems to happen overnight, but really it happens slowly over the course of years, and we are so busy living that we don’t see it. You wake up one day and you are middle aged with grandchildren and you ask yourself “How did I get here so fast?”

Don’t waste a minute, hug your loved ones and let them know how much you love them. Take some chances in your life, if not now when? When will you chase that dream or live that life you have always wanted? You have nothing to lose and everything to gain.

Leave a Reply

