Writing, Are you born a Writer?

It seems that I have been out of touch for the past week, and I have. For the past few days I have been sick and just didn’t feel up to sitting at the computer. My mind, however; really wanted to, but my body said no, it just wasn’t happening, but I am back!

Are you ready for the New Year? I am looking forward to starting a new year and really getting my writing out there. But we have to get through the Christmas Holiday. Now, I don’t mean that in a negative way after all I love Christmas, but I do look forward to things slowing down a bit.

Even though I was not up to writing I did some reading. I am always looking for ways to improve myself and my writing so I read how other people do it and I always take something away afterward. A good writer is a good reader as well.

Writing is important in all of our lives, not just the lives of writers. It is the way we communicate effectively, and not all of us are communicating effectively. Everyone has the ability and the intelligence to become an effective writer. You just need the determination.

There is a myth that writing is only for communicating information, that couldn’t be further from the truth. Yes, it is a great way to communicate information, but it is also a great form of entertainment, expressing thoughts, feelings and is used to persuade. Writing is a wonderful and expressive way to communicate just about anything you can think of, so the more you practice and learn the better you will get at it. Never think that an author is born, an author is a person that never gives up! They keep going even in the face of disappointment, and possible ridicule.

Persistence is one of my favorite words; it is the difference between success and failure.

Leave a Reply

