26-Minute Memoir

Enjoyed this, love your openness.

Unconfirmed Bachelorette

Earlier today I posted about a 26-Minute Memoir writing exercise I recently ran across. I’ve now completed the exercise, and while it didn’t turn out as I envisioned it might, I’m going to post what I produced. Honestly, when I started off writing about being a loner (and perhaps, lonely) child, I had no idea it would head in the direction in which it did.

While not the result I’d hoped for, here’s what I wrote about my life in 26 minutes:

26-Minute Memoir

“Go outside and play,” my mother implores.

 

I walk out the front door, pouting.

I don’t like to go outside to look for people to play. I’d rather be inside reading. Or playing with the cat.

I sit outside on the curb in front of our house on a cul-de-sac. I think of a nursery rhyme, repeating over and over in my head, and then, after…

View original post 644 more words

2 thoughts on “26-Minute Memoir

Leave a Reply

