Five [Awesome] Things I Read This Week, 1.17.2014

PINK-BRIEFCASE

Five 2

A guest post by Hilary Murdoch at The Gift of Writing, telling her own experience with journaling.  Journaling is something I’d like to do a little more, and this really reinforced why — so many of these sentences could have been written by my own heart.

But for me there is another barrier to this vulnerability, in addition to the fear of what people think of me. In order to share how I truly feel, I first need to know how I truly feel.

And often I don’t.

Often I am blissfully unaware of my own emotions. People ask me how I am and I answer that ‘I’m fine’, or even that ‘I’m really well’. And I’m not lying. I genuinely think I am.

Sometimes I’m aware of some discomfort under the surface but I’m not sure what it is. It’s in my journal writing that I am able to…

View original post 417 more words

Leave a Reply

