October ~ Breast Cancer Awareness Month

Just about everyone knows that October is breast cancer awareness month. I mean after all with the football teams wearing pink, how could you miss it?

I am in no way trying to diminish the importance of breast cancer awareness. Manual self breast exams and yearly mammograms are necessary to help detect the disease. Early treatment is the best way to prevent it from spreading, growing and to get the best remission results.

It is important that we take care of ourselves, and be proactive with our health. I have a small home business, I sell Tastefully Simple, and for the month of October I am donating my proceeds to the National Breast Cancer Foundation. For every 100 dollars raise a woman or man gets a free mammogram. This may save a life.

I have been touched by breast cancer. I have not personally had the disease, but I have been close to many that have. Some of them have won the fight and others have not been so lucky.

One thought on “October ~ Breast Cancer Awareness Month

  1. Pingback: October ~ Breast Cancer Awareness Month | What I love about Life

Leave a Reply

