Beauty of the Day

The beauty of the day has not escaped me. I sit on my deck in the sunshine writing this. Here there are still many leaves on the trees, the birds are singing, and the smell of fall is in the air.

I love days like this, the problem with them is that they are few and far between. So many days are either way to hot, way to cold, exceptionally windy or just nasty. So, I take them when I can get them, and here  I am.

I love my job, it gives me the opportunity to enjoy my life on my terms. Soon the winter weather will set in and I will have to sit in my office by the window to watch mother nature in all her glory.

Today What I love about life is nature. What do you love about your life?

Leave a Reply

