Nature and the Changing of Seasons

Nature is a wonderful thing, I love the beauty of it. The changing of the seasons is amazing, to watch in the spring as everything comes to life, in the summer when everything is ripening and blooming ~ the colors are magnificent.

 

Then we have the fall of the year. Once again the colors are breath taking. Things are dying off the harvest of the summer has been fulfilled and we are preparing for the winter. I have a love/hate relationship with fall.

 

Fall, to me, can be a depressing time. When I was a child my uncle was struck and killed by a drunk driver on Thanksgiving weekend. I was 7 years old. So, for as many wonderful and memorable times that I have for fall and Thanksgiving there are some that are not so great. As I am sure there are for many of you as well.

 

Then we have the winter. For me it seems that winter goes on forever. Realistically, I know that is not the case. I try to do things to break up the boredom of winter. Sometimes my husband and I will take a trip to Florida to help get through the winter.


Overall, nature is an amazing and wonderful thing. She is the keeper of life, she brings it back after a long and cold winter and continues her cycle endlessly. For that I am thankful.

Leave a Reply

