Simple Girl in a Complicated World

SONY DSC

The title pretty much sums it up for me. I am a simple girl, I love family, friends, my dogs, nature, travel, camping and just being alive. Sometimes things can be tough for a simple girl. It doesn’t matter how hard you try sometimes that complicated world intrudes.

I like to keep things a simple as possible. I believe that there are things you can do to facilitate that. I listen to so many people around me complaining about how complicated and terrible their lives are. I can’t help but think that many times we bring things on ourselves.

I work to stay positive; I will not tell you that my life is perfect. However, I will not tell you my life is terrible. I don’t believe that negative talk or thoughts are good for you. Like the song says, “Let it Go” that is the key to my happiness. I don’t dwell on the negative and I let things go.

How do you stay positive? Positive energy is the key to so many things in life.

Thanks for reading,

Shelly

Leave a Reply

