The Daily Have-Tos

This is the holiday season, but these tips apply to anytime of the year. I have found that making a list of daily “have-tos” really helps me to stay on track. I make a list of the things that I have to do and they are:

  1. get up on time
  2. cook – decide what’s for dinner as early as possible
  3. eat breakfast ( I usually have a bowl of cereal)
  4. do my five minute pick up

I include things like drive the kids to school, pick them up, get to work on time, etc. Once you break down your “have-tos” you have a good idea of what time is left in your day. For some of us it’s not much. But I must advise you to find time for your pleasures. You will be so much happier when you are able to do this, and it can happen with some organization in your life. I know from experience.

Leave a Reply

