Ice

063

I can’t say the I love ice in every situation, but I must say that it’s beautiful! Today in my area we had an ice storm. Schools were two hours late and the roads were clear.

What I love about life is the ice on the bare trees, on a hibernating blade of grass or on a post. I love the play of the light as it dances and sparkles off the ice crystals. I believe that we can find the beauty in so many things if we just look. Having said that, I don’t like driving in the ice, as I’m sure none of us do.

The picture above is of a bush outside my house, coated in ice.

Thanks for reading,

Shelly

Leave a Reply

