Travel

IMG_20160424_081522As I travel along route 40 in North Carloina the greenery and the mountain views take my breath away. I catch a glimpse of a sign that reads Ashville 45 miles- that is our destination. Biltmore Estate and Grardens.

For years I have wanted to visit this famous and beautiful place, and not I’m less than an hour from it. My hope is that it’s as beautiful as they say.

I watch as the rolling hills go by, green wiht the new spring grass and shrubs. The mountains loom before me holding promise. The promise of a beauty yet to be revealed.

To be honset with you, my husband and I travel by the seat of our pants – so to speak. We go on a whim, and it fits us just fine.

The sun is shining brightly filtered throught the fresh new spring leaves on the trees flanking both sides of the road we travel. My excitement builds as we move closer to our destination. The sign along side the road now reads Ashville 3o miles…

Picutes of our destination to follow.

Leave a Reply

